Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire
HOPE HARBOUR MARINA
HOPE ISLAND, GOLD COAST AUSTRALIA

ABN: 89 250 897 460 
Phone:  0437 528 563
Penny & Erik Bohl
9 John Lund Dr, Hope Harbour Marina
Hope Island Qld 4212 

BBQ Boat Hire Gold Coast

Chrissy Horg
· December 9, 2016
Had an awesome day out with friends. The scenery is absolutely gorgeous. We went for the whole day, recommended, so we had plenty of time to explore and find a nice beach to pull up on and have a BBQ. The staff were lovely and we can't wait to go again!


Great day out yesterday . Eric is fantastic to deal with and friendly staff to assist . See you again soon . Meri and Aaron

Hired Salty Kisses for four hours for dads birthday and thought it would be too much time. It definitely wasn't! Was an awesome time and it went too quick! Erik and Penny are excellent. Would definitely hire through them again!! :)

Harli-Ngareta Ezekiel Tawha
· November 19, 2016
Had the best day! Boat was awesome staff are amazing! Defs will be back again! Thanks guys. �
“Excellent Day Out”
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Eric and Penny were terrific. Gave us plenty of information and made our day out a fantastic experience. The boat was very new and perfect in every way. I would highly recommend Gold Coast BBQ Boats to anyone considering hiring a BBQ boat.

Visited December 2016
“Fantastic service and a great day.”
Reviewed 8 December 2016

From the first contact I found Erik to be very easy to deal with, his attention and follow up was first rate, even to the point of 2 days out and the weather was not looking good I received a phone call from Erik advising of the possible bad weather and he gave me options, on the day the weather was fine and his attention and guidance was first rate. I have no hesitation in recommending Erick and his team to anyone wanting this type of day.

Visited December 2016


Gold Coast BBQ Boat Hire operates from Hope Harbour Marina and gives you access to a huge area of waterways from Wave Break island in the south to Tiplers Passage in the North. Eric the owner of GCBBQBH is a lovely bloke and after the Skipper's and passengers briefing he can help you plan you journey if necessary.
We motored past the palatial homes of Sovereign Island and headed south. Being a stunning Sunday the waterway was busy with craft al all types and sizes. Our skipper picked a calm and wind free inlet on the western side of South Stradbroke Island and we anchored up.

Sometimes arranging an outing for 10 adults can be an organisational challenge, coordinating that many people to be at one place at a scheduled time is hard. But when what's on offer is a relaxing day on the water and wonderful scenery, what a BARGAIN!! As it turned out, a party of 10 became a party of 7 and the price per head rose to just over $55, still great value. Seven passengers seemed a better fit for the ten passenger boat but it's licensed for 10 if you need.
If you intend to use the on board BBQ My advice would be to keep the menu simple as the BBQ is small. We cooked onions and sausages and kept everyone happy with snags on bread dressed up with grated cheese and the cooked onion, delicious.
All our crew had a great day and gave it a Big thumbs up Will be back.

“birthday celebrations”
Reviewed 13 December 2016

this was one of the best days ever. the staff were great. the boat was clean and tidy. all 8 guests had a brilliant time. i would definately recommend it to all my friends. we had 76 year old grandparents and fifty year old parents and four adults in their twenties and everyone had a great time. its suitable for all age groups.

Visited December 2016
Mark & Julie Rush

Jane Doe - Another Company, Ltd

“Great Day on the Water”
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We were very impressed with the service and cleanliness of the boat Erik provided. Will definitely be using again.

Visited December 2016
Jess B

Jane Doe - Another Company, Ltd